Awards and prizes index

Find out more about the history of a variety of awards and prizes made by the IET.

Further information and lists of previous winners of the Faraday Medal, Mountbatten Medal, A F Harvey Research Prize and Churchill Medal are available via the links below.

Bernard Lovell receiving the 1964 Churchill Medal of the Society of Engineers.

 Churchill Medal
Dr Andrew Harter with certificate and medal for the 2016 Faraday prize

Faraday Medal

Ed Boyden receiving the 2011 A F Harvey Prize.

A F Harvey Research Prize
Front face of the Mountbatten Medal.

 Mountbatten Medal

A list of previous Achievement Medal recipients is available to download via a link at the bottom of this webpage.

Other resources of interest:

IET Awards website

Watch a variety of previous award winners present their Prestige lecture via IET TV