Editorial committee of Science Abstracts vol 1 1898

The first publishing committee was set up in 1898 to organise and administer the abstracting service.

Honorary Editor - Sir James Swinburne, BART., F.R.S.

Sub-editor: W.R.Cooper, M.A., B.Sc.


Sir William de Wiveleslie Abney, R.E., K.C.B., F.R.S.

W.E. Ayrton, F.R.S.

Colonel R.E.B. Crompton, C.B., F.R.S.

J.S. Raworth, M.Inst. C.E.

Prof. A.W. Rucker, F.R.S.

Sir James Swinburne, BART., F.R.S.

Silvanus P. Thompson, F.R.S.



The table below shows the composition of the new editorial committee.    

A.H. Allen   R.A. Lehfeldt, B.A., B.Sc
R. Appleyard W.G. McMillan, F.I.C
L.B. Atkinson G.B. Mathews, M.A., F.R.S
G.H. Baillie M. O'Gorman
E.H. Barton D.Sc., F.T.S.E. H.F. Parshall, M. Inst. C.E
R.E. Baynes, M.A. T. Preston, M.A
H. Borns, Ph.D W. G. Rhodes, M.Sc
G.H. Bryan, M.A., F.R.S S. Rideal, D.Sc., F.I.C
S.H. Burbury, M.A., F.R.S E. C. Rimington
C.P. Butler, A.R.C.Sc. Lond Prof. W. Robinson
J.W. Capstick R.B. Rogers, M.A
R.S. Cole, M.A S.G. Rosenblum, F.I.C
W R Cooper MA, BSc G.F.C. Searle, M.A
E.H. Cozens-Hardy A. Sharp, B.Sc
A. Daniell, M.A. S. Skinner, M.A
Philip Dawson L.J. Steele
T. Ewan J.J. Stewart, M.A., B.Sc
C.K. Falkenstein, Jr. A.P. Trotter
E.E. Fournier D'Albe F. T. Trouton, D.Sc., F.R.S
A. Griffiths, B.Sc B. B. Turner, B.Sc
A. Hay, B.Sc E. J. Wade
J.B. Henderson, D.Sc J. Wade, B.Sc
J. L. Howard, D.Sc W. Watson, B.Sc
Prof. D. E. Jones, B.Sc M.G. Weekes
J.B.C. Kershaw, F.I.C R.G. Weekes
H. Kilgour L.R. Wilberforce, M.A
J.E. Kingsbury