Welcome Login

Board of Trustees

Biographies of current Trustees


  • * Dr Peter Bonfield OBE FREng BSc MSc PhD CEng FIET

Past President

  • * Mr Mike Carr OBE FREng BSc(Eng) HonDTech CEng FIET

Deputy Presidents

  • * Professor Danielle George MBE BSc MSc PhD FIET
  • + Air Marshal Sir Julian Young KBE CB OBE FREng CEng FIET

Vice Presidents

  • † Professor Phil Blythe BSc(Eng) CEng FIET
  • * Ms Jayne Bryant FREng CEng FIET
  • * Dr Simon Harrison BSc PhD CEng FIET
  • + Dr Andy Harter CBE DL FREng MA PhD CEng FIET
  • + Dr Gopichand Katragadda BE MS PhD FIET1
  • † Ms Dawn Ohlson MEng CEng FIET

Ordinary Members

  • † Miss Yewande Akinola MBE BEng MSc CEng MIET2
  • + Dr Colin Arthur BEng PhD MIET
  • † Dr Ian Belger BSc PhD CEng FIET
  • + Mr Joe Dunn BSc MIET2
  • * Miss Samantha Hubbard BEng IEng MIET
  • * Ms Alyssa Randall BEng MSc MBA MIET12


* will retire from that office on 30 September 2020
+ will retire from that office on 30 September 2021
† will retire from that office on 30 September 2022


1 resident outside the UK
2 under 36 at date of election

COVID-19 (Coronavirus)

To maintain the safety of our members, volunteers, staff and everyone we work with, we have taken the decision to cancel or postpone ALL IET events until the end of June. We are monitoring the rapidly changing situation and will provide further updates when we have them. If you have any queries, please contact events@theiet.org or view the more detailed statement on the IET homepage.