Start of main content

IET Member and Fellows recognised in the 2021 New Year Honours List

Professor Ravi Silva CBE CEng FIET

The Director of Advanced Technology Institute, University of Surrey was awarded a CBE for his services to Science, to Education and to Research.

Professor Robert Buckingham OBE CEng FIET

Robotics Director at UK Atomic Energy Authority was awarded an OBE for his services to Robotic Engineering.

Professor Eleanor Stride OBE FREng HonFIET

Statutory Professor of Biomaterials at the University of Oxford and an Honorary Fellow of the IET was awarded an OBE for her services to Engineering.

Eleanor is a previous recipient of our A F Harvey Research Prize, in recognition of her outstanding contributions to the research and development of effective therapies for diseases such as cancer and strokes.

Courtney-Jayne Foley MBE MIET

Project Manager for PPE Procurement at the Ministry of Defence was awarded an MBE for her services to Defence during the COVID-19 Response.

Mark Pilkington MBE CEng MIET

A Combat System Engineer at the Ministry of Defence received an MBE in recognition for his services to Naval Operational Capability.

Anthony Price OBE CEng MIET

Managing Director at Swanbarton Limited was awarded an OBE in recognition of his outstanding services to the Energy Storage Industry.

If you’re a member or Fellow of the IET and you were recognised in this year’s New Year Honours List, we would love to celebrate your achievement.

Please email us at