Welcome Login

IET Premium Awards

The winners of the 2019 IET Premium Awards are listed below and their papers can be accessed freely on the IET Digital Library until August 2020.

2019 IET Biometrics Premium Award

Klemen Grm, Vitomir Štruc, Anais Artiges, Matthieu Caron, Hazım K. Ekenel: 'Strengths and weaknesses of deep learning models for face recognition against image degradations', 2018, 7, (1), pp. 81–89

2019 IET Circuits, Devices & Systems Premium Award

Muyeon Lee, Ickjin Kwon: '3–10 GHz noise-cancelling CMOS LNA using gm-boosting technique', 2018, 12, (1), pp. 12–16

2019 IET Computers & Digital Techniques Premium Award

Md Selim Hossain, Yinan Kong, Ehsan Saeedi, Niras C. Vayalil : 'High performance elliptic curve cryptography processor over NIST prime fields', 2017, 11, (1), pp. 33–42

2019 IET Communications Premium Award

Chengwei Zhou, Yujie Gu, Yimin D. Zhang, Zhiguo Shi, Tao Jin, Xidong Wu: ‘Compressive Sensing-based Coprime Array Direction-of-Arrival Estimation’, 2017, 11, (11), pp. 1719–1724

2019 IET Control Theory & Applications Premium Award

Lei Qiao, Weidong Zhang: ‘Adaptive non-singular integral terminal sliding mode tracking control for autonomous underwater vehicles', 2017, 11, (8), pp. 1293–1306

2019 IET Cyber-Physical Systems: Theory & Applications Premium Award

Qinglai Guo, Shujun Xin, Luo Xu, Hongbin Sun: ‘‘EMS communication routings’ optimisation to enhance power system security considering cyber-physical interdependence’, 2018, 3, (1), pp. 44–53

2019 Electronics Letters Premium Award

Dong Zhang, Yongshun Zhang, Guimei Zheng, Cunqian Feng, Jun Tang: ‘Improved DOA estimation algorithm for co-prime linear arrays using root-MUSIC algorithm’, 2017, 53, (18), pp. 1277–1279

2019 IET Electric Power Applications Premium Award

Venkata Yaramasu, Apparao Dekka, Mario J Durán, Samir Kouro, Bin Wu: ‘PMSG-based wind energy conversion systems: survey on power converters and controls’, 2017, 11, (6), pp. 956–968


2019 IET Electric Power Applications Premium Award

Xiaolong Zhang, Cheryl L. Bowman, Tim C. O'Connell, Kiruba S. Haran: ‘Large electric machines for aircraft electric propulsion’, 2018, 12, (6), pp. 768–779

2019 IET Electrical Systems in Transportation Premium Award

Mohd Tariq, Ali I. Maswood, Chandana Jayampathi Gajanayake, Amit Kumar Gupta: ‘Aircraft batteries: current trend towards more electric aircraft’, 2016, 7, (2), pp. 93–103

2019 IET Generation, Transmission & Distribution Premium Award

Seyed Masoud Mohseni-Bonab, Abbas Rabiee: ‘Optimal reactive power dispatch: a review and a new stochastic voltage stability constrained multi-objective model at the presence of uncertain wind power generation', 2017, 11, (4), pp. 815–829

2019 Healthcare Technology Letters Premium Award

Udit Satija, Barathram Ramkumar, M. Sabarimalai Manikandan: ‘ Noise-aware dictionary-learning-based sparse representation framework for detection and removal of single and combined noises from ECG signal’, 2017, 4, (1), pp. 2–12

2019 High Voltage Premium Award

Ting An, Guangfu Tang, Weinan Wang: 'Research and application on multi-terminal and DC grids based on VSC-HVDC technology in China', 2017, 2, (1), pp. 1–10

2019 IET Information Security Premium Award

Yining Liu, Qi Zhong, Liang Chang, Zhe Xia, Debiao He, Chi Cheng: ‘A secure data backup scheme using multi-factor authentication’, 2017, 11, (5), pp. 250–255

2019 IET Image Processing Premium Award

Fu Zhang, Nian Cai, Jixiu Wu, Guandong Cen, Han Wang, Xindu Chen: ‘Image denoising method based on a deep convolution neural network’, 2018, 12, (4), pp. 485–493

2019 IET Intelligent Transport Systems Premium Award

Dongfang Ma, Xiaoqin Luo, Wenjing Li, Seng Jin, Weiwei Guo, Dianhai Wang: ‘Traffic demand estimation for lane groups at signal-controlled intersections using travel times from video-imaging detectors’, 2017, 11, (4), pp. 222–229

2019 IET Microwaves, Antennas & Propagation Premium Award

Konstantinos Mimis, David R. Gibbins, Sema Dumanli, Gavin T. Watkins: ‘The ant and the elephant: ambient RF harvesting from the uplink', 2017, 11, (3), pp. 393–386

2019 Micro & Nano Letters Premium Award

Yang Zou, Weiping Zhang, Xijun Ke, Xingliang Lou, Sui Zhou: ‘The design and microfabrication of a sub 100 mg insect-scale flapping-wing robot', 2017, 12, (5), pp. 297–300

2019 IET Nanobiotechnology Premium Award

Ramasamy Subbaiya, Muthupandian Saravanan, Andavar Raja Priya, Konathala Ravi Shankar, Masilamani Selvam, Muhammad Ovais, Ramachandran Balajee, Hamed Barabadi: ‘Biomimetic synthesis of silver nanoparticles from Streptomyces atrovirens and their potential anticancer activity against human breast cancer cells’, 2017, 11, (8), pp. 965–972

2019 IET Networks Premium Award

Badis Hammi, Rida Khatoun, Sherali Zeadally, Achraf Fayad, Lyes Khoukhi: ‘IoT Technologies for Smart Cities’, 2018, 7, (1), pp. 1–13

2019 IET Optoelectronics Premium Award

Jeng-Shin Sheu, Bing-Jia Li, Jenn-Kaie Lain: ‘LED non-linearity mitigation techniques for optical OFDM-based visible light communications', 2017, 11, (6), pp. 259–264

2019 IET Power Electronics Premium Award

Maalmarugan Jayabalan, Baskaran Jeevarathinam, Thamizharasan Sandirasegarane: ‘Reduced switch count pulse width modulated multilevel inverter’, 2017, 10, (1), pp. 10–17

2019 IET Renewable Power Generation Premium Award

Jesus C. Hernández, Pedro G. Bueno, Francisco Sanchez-Sutil: ‘Enhanced utility-scale photovoltaic units with frequency support functions and dynamic grid support for transmission systems’, 2017, 11, (3), pp. 361–372

2019 IET Radar, Sonar & Navigation Premium Award

Gabriele Ferri, Andrea Munafò, Alessandra Tesei, Paolo Braca, Florian Meyer, Konstantinos Pelekanakis, Roberto Petroccia, João Alves, Christopher Strode, Kevin LePage: 'Cooperative robotic networks for underwater surveillance: an overview', 2017, 11, (12), pp. 1740–1761

2019 IET Software Premium Award

Zhiqiang Li, Xiao-Yuan Jing, Xiaoke Zhu: ‘Progress on approaches to software defect prediction’, 2018, 12, (3), pp. 161–175

2019 IET Science, Measurement & Technology Premium Award

Rishi Raj Sharma and Ram Bilas Pachori: ‘Time–frequency representation using IEVDHM–HT with application to classification of epileptic EEG signals’, 2018, 12, (1), pp. 72–82

2019 IET Signal Processing Premium Award

Shibendu Mahata, Suman Kumar Saha, Rajib Kar, Durbadal Mandal: ‘Optimal and accurate design of fractional-order digital differentiator – an evolutionary approach’, 2018, 11, (2), pp. 181–196

2019 IET Systems Biology Premium Award

Hao Wu, Jihua Dong, Jicheng Wei: ‘Network-based method for detecting dysregulated pathways in glioblastoma cancer’, 2018, 12, (1), pp. 39–44

2019 IET Wireless Sensor Systems Premium Award

Ademola P. Abidoye, Ibidun C. Obagbuwa: ‘Models for integrating wireless sensor networks into the Internet of Things’, 2017, 7, (3), pp. 65–72