IET Member and Fellows recognised in the 2022 New Year Honours List

Four of our members and Fellows received Honours for their services including:

Mamta Rani Singhal MBE CEng FIET

Chartered Design Engineer. Currently working for Diageo PLC. An IET Fellow and longstanding volunteer for the IET received an MBE for her services to Engineering.

Professor Phillip Thomas Blythe CBE FREng CEng FIET

Chief Scientific Adviser at the Department for Transport was awarded a CBE for his services to Science and Engineering in Transport and Government.

Sir Anthony Finkelstein KBE FREng CEng FIET

Lately, Chief Scientific Adviser for National Security was awarded a KBE for Public Service.

Howard Morgan Clarke MBE CEng FIET

The Research Director at Morgan Innovation and Technology received an MBE for his services to Business and Entrepreneurship.