

## **Report of Voting**

### THE INSTITUTION OF ENGINEERING AND TECHNOLOGY (IET)

**IET ELECTIONS 2021** 

**CLOSE OF VOTING: 12:00 NOON ON 31 MARCH 2021** 

### CONTEST: ELECTION TO THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES 2021 - Ordinary Member

The election was conducted using the single transferable vote electoral system.

The following candidate was elected:

ELECTED	
Katy DEACON	

Number of eligible voters		111,476
Votes cast by post:	435	
Votes cast online:	10,184	
Total number of votes cast:		10,619
Turnout:		9.5%
Number of votes found to be invalid/blank:		85
Total number of valid votes to be counted:		10,534

## **CONTEST: ELECTION TO COUNCIL 2021 - Ordinary Member**

The election was conducted using the single transferable vote electoral system.

The following candidates were elected (in order of election):

ELECTED
Macauley KENNEY
Wai Yie LEONG
Jolyon CAPLIN
Shane BENNISON
Ami SINGH
Alan PALMER

Number of eligible voters		156,304
Votes cast by post:	443	
Votes cast online:	11,204	
Total number of votes cast:		11,647
Turnout:		7.5%
Number of votes found to be invalid/blank:		409
Total number of valid votes to be counted:		11,238



# CONTEST: ELECTION TO THE COMMUNITIES RESOURCING COMMITTEE 2021 - Ordinary Member

The election was conducted using the single transferable vote electoral system.

The following candidate was elected:

ELECTED	
Peter DIAS-LALCACA	

Number of eligible voters		156,304
Votes cast by post:	443	
Votes cast online:	11,204	
Total number of votes cast:		11,647
Turnout:		7.5%
Number of votes found to be invalid/blank:		634
Total number of valid votes to be counted:		11,013

The result sheets for each election form the Appendix to this report. They detail:-

- the quota required for election
- each candidate's voting figures, and
- the stage at which successful candidates were elected.

Civica Election Services can confirm that, as far as reasonably practicable, every person whose name appeared on the electoral roll supplied to us for the purpose of the ballot:-

- a) was sent the details of the ballot and
- b) if they chose to participate in the ballot, had their vote fairly and accurately recorded.

All voting material will be stored for twelve months.

CIVICA ELECTION SERVICES

### **ELECTION TO THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES 2021**

Date 01/04/2021
Number to be elected 1
Valid votes 10534
Invalid votes 85
Quota 5267

eSTV Reg. 54096 2.0.16 Election rules ERS97

First

Candidates Preferences WARD, Peter Michael 2548

DEACON, Katy 5764 **Elected** 

PREWETT, Mike 2222

Non-transferable

Totals 10534

### **ELECTION TO COUNCIL 2021**

 Date
 01/04/2021

 Number to be elected
 6

 Valid votes
 11238

 Invalid votes
 409

 Quota
 1605.43

 eSTV Reg. 54096
 2.0.16

Election rules ERS97

		Stage	2	Stage	3	Stage	4	Stage	5	Stage	6	Stage	7	
	First	Surplus of		Surplus of		Exclusion of		Exclusion of		Exclusion of		Exclusion of		
Candidates	Preferences	KENNEY, M	lacauley	LEONG, Wai	Yie	ROJOA, Hish	nam R	RAJPUT, Am	an	VASAN, Vive	k Ram	SPYROU, All	ĸis	
LEONG, Wai Yie	1945		1945	-339.57	1605.43		1605.43		1605.43		1605.43		1605.43	Elected
SPYROU, Alkis	606	125.58	731.58	46.44	778.02	25.14	803.16	31.88	835.04	83.96	919	-701	218	
KENNEY, Macauley	2881	-1275.57	1605.43		1605.43		1605.43		1605.43		1605.43		1605.43	Elected
VASAN, Vivek Ram	396	126.96	522.96	52.56	575.52	22.16	597.68	57.22	654.9	-654.9 -		-		
CAPLIN, Jolyon	1190	327.06	1517.06	64.8	1581.86	29	1610.86		1610.86		1610.86		1610.86	Elected
ANSARI, Imran Shafique	640	122.82	762.82	50.94	813.76	56.5	870.26	39.3	909.56	121.64	1031.2	158	1189.2	
BENNISON, Shane	1224	187.22	1411.22	36	1447.22	36.32	1483.54	38.12	1521.66	67	1588.66		1588.66	Elected
SINGH, Ami	837	157.32	994.32	37.08	1031.4	37.54	1068.94	91.54	1160.48	222.88	1383.36	201	1584.36	Elected
PALMER, Alan	1027	131.56	1158.56	21.6	1180.16	21.4	1201.56	66.8	1268.36	89.74	1358.1	216	1574.1	Elected
ROJOA, Hisham R	218	42.32	260.32	10.8	271.12	-271.12 -		-		-		-		
RAJPUT, Aman	274	41.4	315.4	14.4	329.8	27.28	357.08	-357.08 -		-		-		
Non-transferable		13.33	13.33	4.95	18.28	15.78	34.06	32.22	66.28	69.68	135.96	126	261.96	
Totals	11238		11238		11238		11238		11238		11238		11238	

## **ELECTION TO THE COMMUNITIES RESOURCING COMMITTEE 2021**

01/04/2021
1
11013
634
4951.5

eSTV Reg. 54096 2.0.16 Election rules ERS97

Election rules	ENSSI			
		Stage	2	
	First	Exclusion of		
Candidates	Preferences	JANANTHAN	, Jana	
DIAS-LALCACA, Peter	4858	722	5580	<b>Elected</b>
VISHWAKARMA, Suresh	3603	720	4323	
JANANTHAN, Jana	2552	-2552 -		
Non-transferable		1110	1110	
Totals	11013		11013	