

Recipients of the Mensforth Manufacturing Gold Medal

2019	Mensforth Manufacturing Gold Medal	Marcus Burton CEng MIET
2018	Not awarded	
2017	Not awarded	
2016	Mensforth Manufacturing Gold Medal	Tom Williams CBE
2015	Not awarded	
2014	Mensforth Manufacturing Gold Medal	Gavin Campbell BSc CEng FIMechE FIAE
2013	Mensforth Manufacturing Gold Medal	Nigel Whitehead FREng FRAeS
2012	Not awarded	
2011	Mensforth Manufacturing Gold Medal	Dr Ralf Speth
2010	Mensforth Manufacturing Gold Medal	Lianne Deeming
2009	Mensforth Manufacturing Gold Medal	Dr Hamid Mughal
2008	Mensforth Manufacturing Gold Medal	Sir Alan Jones
2007	Mensforth Manufacturing Gold Medal	Sir Anthony Bamford
2006	Mensforth International Manufacturing Gold Medal	Edward Atkin
2005	Not awarded	

2004	Mensforth International Manufact	uring Gold Medal	Sir David McMurtry CBE RDI FREng
2003	Not awarded		
2002	Mensforth International Manufact	uring Gold Medal	Dr Raj Rajagopal
2001	Mensforth International Manufact	uring Gold Medal	Dr Nicolas M Donofrio
2000	Mensforth International Manufact	uring Gold Medal	Professor Nam P Suh
1999	Mensforth International Manufact	uring Gold Medal	Mike E Beasley
1998	Mensforth International Gold Med	lal	lan Gibson
1997	Mensforth International Gold Med	lal	Dr S K Bhattacharyya For his contribution to manufacturing industry
1996	Mensforth International Gold Med	lal	Dr David Grant For his contribution to manufacturing industry
1995	Mensforth International Gold Med	lal	John Towers For his contribution to manufacturing industry
1994	Mensforth International Gold Med	lal	Sir Alastair Pilkington
1993	Mensforth International Gold Med	lal	José I López de Arriortua For his outstanding contribution to the international advancement of manufacturing engineering technology
	and		
1000			management
1992	Mensforth International Gold Med	lai	Professor Geoffrey Boothroyd
1991	Not awarded		
1990	Mensforth Gold Medal	J T Dickson CEng FI	ProdE
1989	Mensforth Gold Medal	John W Fairclough	

1988	Mensforth Gold Medal	Professor P A McKeown FEng FIProdE
1987	Mensforth Gold Medal	R Garrick CBE BSc FEng FIMechE
1986	Mensforth Gold Medal	Dr John Parnaby FEng
1985	Mensforth Gold Medal	Frank Turner
1984	Mensforth Gold Medal	B R Bensly
1983	Mensforth Gold Medal	P Jefferson
1982	Mensforth Gold Medal introduction	Trevor Salt for his achievements in the field of production management and for his
	muoduction	of modern technology including robotics and advanced machining centres
1981	Mensforth Gold Medal	A E Evetts CBE (Fellow) for his contribution to the production of electrical components primarily concerned with the automotive industry

On occasion the Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing has also been awarded. Winners are shown below.

Recipients of the Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing

2017	Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing	Gareth Hankins
2016	Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing	Andy Neely
2015	Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing	Rachel Hurst

2014	Not awarded	
2013	Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing	Professor Richard Wilding
2012	Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing	Dick Philbrick
2011	Not awarded	
2010	Not awarded	
2009	Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing	Andrew Wheatcroft
2008	Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing	Carol Burke
2007	Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing	Rob Rickell
2006	Not awarded	
2005	Not awarded	
2004	Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing	Mark Eaton
2003	Not awarded	
2002	Not awarded	
2001	Not awarded	
2000	Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing	Dr Ian Nussey
1999	Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing	Professor R Bell For his meritorious contribution to the progress of the manufacturing profession

1998	Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing role of manufacturing in the field of engineering design	Professor K G Swift For his outstanding career dedicated to furthering the
1997	Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing	Dr Harold T Hayward for his contribution to manufacturing industry
1996	Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing	Philip Barrington for his contribution to manufacturing industry
1995	Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing	Morcom Lunt
1994	Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing	T Morgan
1993	Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing Tripos at Cambridge University and for improving the visib	Michael Gregory For the development of the manufacturing engineering bility of manufacturing engineering and promoting it within the UK
1992	Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing	Paul Eisler CEng FIEE
1991	Not awarded	
1990	Nuffield Award	J E Reeve Ceng FIProdE
1989	Nuffield Award	Professor John Parnaby CBE FEng FIProdE awarded to any IProdE member for a most important contribution to the progress of the Institution
1988	Nuffield Award	P H F Burton CEng FIProdE
1987	Nuffield Award	A K Gill BSc(Eng) FEng FCGI FIMechE FIProdE
1986	Nuffield Award	Keith H Williams
1985	Nuffield Award	G Wittenberg
1984	Nuffield Award	A R Houseman CBE FEng
1983	Nuffield Award	Sir Robert Telford CBE DL

1982	Nuffield Award	Dr Robert L Lickley CBE, Immediate Past President of the IProdE
1981	Nuffield Award	Dr H Peter Jost CBE, Fellow and Past President