

## IET Awards and Prizes Committees and Panels

Awards and Scholarships Committee		
CHAIR: Professor Stephanie Haywood BA PhD CEng HonFIET	University of Hull	
Dr Gregorios Panagiotis-Rigas MEng MSc PhD MIET PhD	Dyson	
Mark Goudie MEng CEng FIET	SP Energy Networks	
Sir John O'Reilly FREng DSc PhD CEng HonFIET	Chairman, NICC (Standards) Ltd and Chairman, Science and Engineering Research Council, A*STAR, Singapore	
Jamie D'Ath EngTech MIET	MBDA	
Chantal Sealey BEng MIET	Engineering Safety Consultants Limited	
Professor Bashir Al-Hashimi CBE FREng FIET	Kings College London	
Dawn Ohlson MEng CEng FIET	Northrop Grumman National Security Services	
Dr Ejay Nsugbe PhD CEng CMath CPhys CSci	Babcock Intl and Portsmouth University	
Group Captain E Flynn OBE MA MEng CEng FIET	RAF	

Reporting Panels listed on Page 2.

1

Panel	Member	Affiliation
Postgraduate and Travel Awards Panel	CHAIR: Dr Gregorios Panagiotis-Rigas MEng MSc PhD MIET PhD	Dyson
Postgraduate and Travel Awards Panel	Vice Chair: Professor Pantelis Georgiou MEng(Hons) PhD CEng MIET	Imperial College London
Postgraduate and Travel Awards Panel	Professor Jan K. Sykulski MSc PhD CEng FIET FIEEE FInstP FBCS CITP Dr h.c.	University of Southampton
Postgraduate and Travel Awards Panel	Dr Sophie Morrison PhD AMIET	Research Fellow, University of Cambridge
Postgraduate and Travel Awards Panel	Dr Sivasakthy Selvakumaran, MEng PhD CEng MICE AMIET	CBS Engineering Consultants & BKwai
Postgraduate and Travel Awards Panel	Dr Pavlos Giannakou BEng PhD MIET	University of Cyprus
Postgraduate and Travel Awards Panel	Dr Delaram Sharifi MIET	National Grid
Postgraduate and Travel Awards Panel	Jennifer Morris MEng AMIET	Siemens Gamesa
Postgraduate and Travel Awards Panel	Stephanie Adeyemo BEng MIET	University of Cambridge

Panel	Member	Affiliation
Impact in Society Panel	CHAIR: Dr Ejay Nsugbe PhD CEng MIET CMath CPhys CSci SMIEEE FIMA FRSA	Babcock Intl and Portsmouth University
Impact in Society Panel	Vice Chair: Nipuni Karunaratne	Rolls-Royce Ltd
Impact in Society Panel	Dr Adeayo Sotayo CEng PhD AFHEA MIET	Brunel University
Impact in Society Panel	Sophie Harker CEng MRAeS MMath MIET	BAE Systems
Impact in Society Panel	Orla Hartley MEng MSc APMP CEng MIET	Johnson and Johnson
Impact in Society Panel	Dr Jovana Radulovic CEng MIET	University of Portsmouth
Impact in Society Panel	Jo Foster	Foster Diversity

Pan	el	Member	Affiliation
Imp	act in Society Panel	James Passmore MEng MIET	Boeing

Panel	Member	Affiliation
Future Talent Awards Panel	CHAIR: Dawn Ohlson MEng CEng FIET	Northrop Grumman National Security Services
Future Talent Awards Panel	Vice Chair: Mark Goudie MEng CEng FIET	SP Energy Networks
Future Talent Awards Panel	Gordana Collier CEng FIET	Oxford Brookes University
Future Talent Awards Panel	Professor Andy Downton BSc PhD CEng FIET	De Montfort University
Future Talent Awards Panel	Dr Samuel Elegbede MEng CEng MIET	WSP
Future Talent Awards Panel	Sam Presley MEng(Hons) MIET	Electrocomponents Plc
Future Talent Awards Panel	Karen Harbison	GSK
Future Talent Awards Panel	Grace Baxter BSc CEng FIET	Amec Foster Wheeler
Future Talent Awards Panel	Stephen Maughan MIET	University of Oxford
Future Talent Awards Panel	Kieron Coyle EngTech	Hydrock

Panel	Member	Affiliation
Apprentice and Technician Panel	CHAIR: Jamie D'Ath EngTech MIET	MBDA
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Vice Chair: Chief Technician Dan Hardwick IEng MIET	RAF
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Gareth Hankins FIET	Renishaw Plc

Panel	Member	Affiliation
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Sophie Caffrey	Defence
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Chloe Garland TMIET	NATO
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Rebecca Sell TMIET	BAE Systems
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Cdr Mark Quinn BSc(Hons) MSc MBA MA CEng MIET CITP MBCS RN	Navy Digital Services
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Col A E Percival MSc CEng FIET FCMI	Army Headquarters Information Directorate
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Jessica Reading BEng(Hons) MIET	Intelligent Distribution Controls Ltd
Apprentice and Technician Panel	WO1 Lynn Leatherby BSc MIET CEng	Army
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Squadron Leader Andrew Mathias BEng(Hons) CEng MIET	RAF
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Commander Keith Taylor BEng MSc CEng	Royal Navy
Apprentice and Technician Panel	WO2 Joseph Abakah MBA BEng(H) GCGI IEng MIET CIWFM MInstRE	Royal Engineers

Panel	Member	Affiliation
Achievement Medals Panel	CHAIR: Group Captain Emily Flynn OBE MA Meng CEng FIET	RAF, UK
Achievement Medals Panel	Vice Chair: Kerrine Bryan MEng(Hons) MBA CEng FIET	WSP, USA
Achievement Medals Panel	Ying Wan CEng MIET IMechE	Consultant, UK
Achievement Medals Panel	Associate Professor Brett Hallam BE BSc PhD MIET MIEEE	University of New South Wales, Australia
Achievement Medals Panel	Professor Claire Lucas CEng FIMechE MIET SFHEA	Kings College London, UK

Panel	Member	Affiliation
Achievement Medals Panel	Professor Chai Keong Toh FREng FIEEE FIET FAAAS FBCS CEng	GLG Group, USA
Achievement Medals Panel	Professor Campbell Booth BEng PhD MIET FHEA	Strathclyde University, UK
Achievement Medals Panel	Adam Pocock CEng MIET	Royal Mail, UK
Achievement Medals Panel	Professor Gregoire Courtine	École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne. Switzerland
Achievement Medals Panel	Dr Ollie Folayan MBE PhD CEng FIChemE	Optimus Plus Aberdeen, UK
Achievement Medals Panel	Dr Santokh Badesha PhD DSc MNAE FNAI FRSC CSci FIET	Xerox, USA

Panel	Member	Affiliation
AF Harvey Prize Panel	CHAIR: Sir John O'Reilly HonFIET FREng FLSW	Chairman, NICC (Standards) Ltd and Chairman, Science and Engineering Research Council, A*STAR, Singapore
AF Harvey Prize Panel	Vice Chair: Professor Jennifer Bernhard PhD	University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
AF Harvey Prize Panel	Dr Myles Capstick	IT'IS Foundation, Switzerland
AF Harvey Prize Panel	Professor Hugh Griffiths OBE FREng FRS DSc(Eng) MA PhD CEng FIET	UCL, UK
AF Harvey Prize Panel	Professor Ashok JhunJhunwala FIEEE	IIT Madras, India
AF Harvey Prize Panel	Professor Linda Katehi FIEEE	Texas A&M University, USA
AF Harvey Prize Panel	Professor Dr Franz Pfeiffer	Technical University Munich, Germany
AF Harvey Prize Panel	Professor Alison Noble	Oxford University, UK
AF Harvey Prize Panel	Professor David Atkinson PhD	UCL Division of Medicine, UK

Panel	Member	Affiliation
AF Harvey Prize Panel	Proferssor Merryn Tawhai FRSNZ	University of Auckland, New Zealand
AF Harvey Prize Panel	Professor Klaas Pruessmann	ETH Zurich and University of Zurich, Switzerland
AF Harvey Prize Panel	Professor Helder Santos	University Medical Center Groningen, The Netherlands
NOTE: The AF Harvey Prize panel includes annually co-opted subject matter experts and specialists		

PLEASE NOTE: Correct at time of publication. This list is subject to change and will be updated at regular intervals.