

The IET Achievement Medals have been awarded to individuals since 1987 and to individuals in specific engineering sectors since 2007.

2022

Professor Tom Crick	IET Achievement Medal for STEM Education and Policy
Professor Jean-Pierre Raskin	IET Achievement Medal for Electronics

2021

Professor Hsi-Tseng Chou Professor Mischa Dohler David SJ Holmes Professor Chongqing Kang Professor Xiaohu You IET Achievement Medal for Communications Engineering IET Achievement Medal for Wireless Communications Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing IET Achievement Medal for Power and Energy Engineering IET Achievement Medal for Communications Engineering

2020

Professor Sean Gong Professor Margaret Lucas Dr Paul Needham Professor Molly Stevens Dr Mallik Tatipamula

2019

Dr Michael Burrows Terrie Smith Dr Richard Soref Aruna Sundararajan

2018

Dr Paul Gosling Professor Adrian Hilton Professor Nabeel Riza Professor Alex Yakovlev

2017

Dr William Drury Kevin T Foster Professor Hugh Griffiths Professor Gareth Hankins Professor Andreas F Molisch

2016

Dr Michael Aldred Professor Moeness G Amin Dr John A Frangos Professor Andy Neely Professor Mark Williams

2015

Rachel Hurst Professor David Hutchins Dr R T Logan Jr IET Achievement Medal for Vision Engineering IET Achievement Medal for Ultrasonic Technology Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing IET Achievement Medal for Biomedical Engineering IET Achievement Medal for Telecommunications

IET Achievement Medal for Computer Engineering IET Achievement Medal for Financial Technology

- IET Achievement Medal for Silicon Photonics
- IET Achievement Medal for Telecommunications
- IET Achievement Medal for Sonar Engineering
- IET Achievement Medal for Computer Vision Engineering
- IET Achievement Medal for Photonics
- IET Achievement Medal for Wireless Communications
- IET Achievement Medal for Power Electronics
- IET Achievement Medal for Broadband Innovation
- IET Achievement Medal for Radar Engineering

Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing IET Achievement Medal for Wireless Communications

IET Achievement Medal in the field of Robotics IET Achievement Medal for Radar and Signal Processing IET Achievement Medal for Bioengineering Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing IET Achievement Medal for Forensic Engineering

Viscount Nuffield Silver Medal for Manufacturing IET Achievement Medal IET Achievement Medal Dr R Sham **IET Achievement Medal** Professor Michael Shur **IET Achievement Medal** 2014 Dr Alfonso Farina **IET Achievement Medal** Keith Hayler IET Achievement Medal Professor Bahram Jalali IET Achievement Medal Professor Barrie Mecrow **IET Achievement Medal** Professor Alan Murray IET Achievement Medal 2013 **Professor Barry Evans** Ambrose Fleming Medal for Achievement in Information and Communications **Richard Sadler** Coales Medal for Achievement in Transport Professor Graham T Reed Crompton Medal for Achievement in Energy Christopher Hadfield Heaviside Medal for Achievement in Control **Professor Christopher James** Sir Monty Finniston Award for Achievement in any field of Engineering and Technology 2012 Paul Kane Ambrose Fleming Medal for Achievement in Information and Communications Dr Robert Pleming Coales Medal for Achievement in Transport Professor Ramesh Agarwal Heaviside Medal for Achievement in Control Dr Meyya Meyyappan Sir Monty Finniston Award for Achievement in any field of Engineering and Technology 2011 Professor T Rappaport Sir Monty Finniston Award for Achievement in Engineering and Technology Ambrose Fleming Medal for Achievement in Information and Professor C Christopoulos Communications Adrian Newey Coales Medal for Achievement in Transport John Armitt Sarah Guppy Medal for Achievement in the Built Environment 2010 Professor Ron Hui Crompton Medal for Achievement in Power Professor Erol Gelenbe Oliver Lodge Medal for Achievement in Information Technology Dr Keith Ward Sir Monty Finniston Award for Achievement in Engineering and Technology Ambrose Fleming Medal for Achievement in Communications **Professor Vincent Poor** Coales Medal for Achievement in Transport Dr Christopher Jones 2009 Harbans Bajaj Crompton Medal for Achievement in Power Professor Anthony Finkelstein Oliver Lodge Medal for Achievement in Information Technology Professor Petros Ioannou Heaviside Medal for Achievement in Control **Robert Shanks** Sir Monty Finniston Award for Achievement in Engineering and Technology Ambrose Fleming Medal for Achievement in Communications Professor Chai Keong Toh William Wright Coales Medal for Achievement in Transport 2008 Professor Michael J Grimble Heaviside Medal for Achievement in Control Professor Lajos Hanzo Sir Monty Finniston Award for Achievement in Engineering and Technology

David Ogden John G P Scott Brijendra K Syngal Oliver Lodge Medal for Achievement in Information Technology Crompton Medal for Achievement in Power Ambrose Fleming Medal for Achievement in Communications

2007

Professor Ralph Benjamin
Professor Simon Kingsley
Jim MorrisonOliver Lodge Medal for Achievement in IT
Ambrose Fleming Medal for Achievement in Communications
IET Achievement MedalProfessor Ian Postlethwaite
Dr Ashitey Trebi-OllennuHeaviside Medal for Achievement in Control
Sir Monty Finniston Award for Outstanding Technical Contribution

2006

Professor John Billingsley Professor Antonios Constantinides Eur Ing Professor lickho Song Dr Pavel Belov

2005

Dr Anthony Hooley Professor Peter Stoica Dr Asad Madni Professor V Radhakrishnan Professor Brian Davies

2004

Professor Kevin Warwick Mr Christoper T Bartlett Professor Bernard Weiss Professor Ljubo Vlacic Dr Alain Bossavit

2003

Professor Yong Yan Dr Greg Yurek Professor S Ravi Silva Professor John O'Reilly Dr Fulvio Gini

2002

Mr N Azarmi Professor J Kittler Mr P J Walker Dr L T Falkingham

2001

Dr Ian K Proudler Professor Michael Laughton

2000

Eurlng Professor D W Clarke Professor N R Jennings Professor I Alexsander Professor S Williamson Dr B P Kibble



1999

Dr G F Turnbull Dr S G Goodhart Professor P T Kirstein Dr B J Cory Professor Gordon Jones

1998

Professor C J Harris Dr M P Henry Mr M Jackson Mr S Parsons Sir Martin Wood Dr H Khatib Professor J E Allen

1997

Dr J McWha Professor K J Hunt Mr T Preston Dr J M M Neilson

1996

Mr I Barron Dr M Lynch Mr R Schild Prof D J Tedford Mr M Bertioli

1995

Prof D Michie Dr J Pendlebury Prof D J Allan Dr C J Carpenter

1994

Dr J M Taylor Mr J R Thompson Dr J D Ainsworth T Morgan Mr P M Clifford

1993

Mr M Thomas Mr D G Jefferies Professor B Mellitt Professor P N T Wells

1992

Professor A G J MacFarlane Mr N E Martensson Professor E R Laithwaite Professor C W Trowbridge

1991

Mr R Wilmott Dr J G Doherty Eurlng G Orawski Professor F A Benson

1990

Dr J Parnaby Mr F W T Davenport P Hammond

1989

Dr R G Bennetts Dr R J Harding Dr M J Jackson, Dr R Hawley, Dr A C Lynch joint award

1988

Professor H H Rosenbrock Professor J D Rhodes Mr A Gavrilovic Professor J F Eastham

1987

Mr B W Oakley Professor A B J Reece Professor J M Meek, Professor J D Craggs, Professor H Edels – joint award