

1

IET Awards and Prizes

Committees and Panels

Awards and Scholarships Committee		
CHAIR: Mark Goudie MEng CEng FIET	SP Energy Networks	
Air Commodore Emily J Flynn CBE MA MEng CEng FIET	RAF	
Dr Gregorios Panagiotis-Rigas MEng MSc PhD MIET	Dyson	
Sir John O'Reilly FREng DSc PhD CEng HonFIET	A*STAR (Agency for Science Technology and Research)	
Jamie D'Ath EngTech TMIET	MBDA	
Professor Bashir Al-Hashimi CBE FREng MIET	Kings College London	
Orla Hartley MEng MSc APMP CEng MIET	Johnson and Johnson	
Ama Frimpong MSc MIET	52 North Health Ltd	
Daniel Hardwick BEng IEng MIET	MoD	
Gordana Collier BSc MSc CEng FIET	Oxford Brookes University	

Reporting Panels listed on Page 2.

Panel	Member	Affiliation
Postgraduate and Travel Awards Panel	CHAIR: Dr Grigorios Rigas MIET	Dyson
Postgraduate and Travel Awards Panel	Vice Chair: Professor Pantelis Georgiou MEng(Hons) PhD CEng MIET	Imperial College London
Postgraduate and Travel Awards Panel	Professor Jan K. Sykulski MSc PhD CEng FIET FIEEE FInstP FBCS CITP Dr h.c.	University of Southampton
Postgraduate and Travel Awards Panel	Dr Sophie Morrison	Research Fellow, University of Cambridge
Postgraduate and Travel Awards Panel	Dr Sivasakthy Selvakumaran, MEng PhD CEng MICE MIET	BKwai and University of Cambridge
Postgraduate and Travel Awards Panel	Dr Pavlos Giannakou BEng PhD MIET	MetaForge Labs and Postdoctoral Associate University of Cyprus
Postgraduate and Travel Awards Panel	Dr Dela Sharifi MIET	Portfolio Development Manager, National Grid Electricity Transmission
Postgraduate and Travel Awards Panel	Dr Jennifer Morris MEng PhD Associate Member	Siemens Gamesa
Postgraduate and Travel Awards Panel	Dr Stephanie Adeyemo BEng PhD MIET	University of Cambridge

Panel	Member	Affiliation
Engineers in Society Panel	Chair: Orla Hartley MEng MSc APMP CEng MIET	Johnson and Johnson
Engineers in Society Panel	Vice Chair: Nipuni Karunaratne	Head of Digital, Rolls-Royce Plc
Engineers in Society Panel	Sophie Harker CEng MRAeS MMath MIET	Engineering Manager, Space Missions, BAE Systems
Engineers in Society Panel	Dr Jovana Radulovic CEng MIET	University of Portsmouth
Engineers in Society Panel	James Passmore MEng MIET	Boeing
Engineers in Society Panel	Dr Krishanu Dey Associate Member	Postdoctoral Researcher and Junior Research Fellow, University of Oxford
Engineers in Society Panel	Dr Leshan Uggalla PhD, MSc, SFHEA, MIET	University of South Wales, UK

Panel	Member	Affiliation
Engineers in Society Panel	Eur Ing Graham Prebble BSc MBA CEng MIET	

Panel	Member	Affiliation
Future Talent Awards Panel	CHAIR: Gordana Collier BSc MSc CEng FIET	Oxford Brookes University
Future Talent Awards Panel	Vice Chair: Grace Baxter BSc CEng FIET	Amec Foster Wheeler
Future Talent Awards Panel	Sam Presley MEng(Hons) MIET	Electrocomponents Plc
Future Talent Awards Panel	Karen Harbison CEng MIET	GSK
Future Talent Awards Panel	Stephen Maughan MIET	University of Oxford
Future Talent Awards Panel	Kieron Coyle BSc(Hons) MSc IEng MIET	Hydrock
Future Talent Awards Panel	Titilola Oliyide CEng MIET	Siemens Rail Automation
Future Talent Awards Panel	Professor David Cumming FRSE, FREng, FIEEE, FIET	University of Glasgow
Future Talent Awards Panel	Jasmine Brittan BEng	
Future Talent Awards Panel	Wilfred Yates MEng MIET	BAE Systems

Panel	Member	Affiliation
Apprentice and Technician Panel	CHAIR: Daniel Hardwick BEng IEng MIET	MoD
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Vice Chair: Sadie Peacock CEng MIET	Renishaw Plc
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Sophie Caffrey BEng (Hons) MIET	Defence

Panel	Member	Affiliation
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Jessica Reading BEng (Hons) MIET	Intelligent Distribution Controls Ltd
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Captain (TOT) Lynn Leatherby MSc MIET CEng CMgr MCMI	Army
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Captain RN Keith Taylor BEng(Hons) MSc MIET	Royal Navy
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Major Neil Donaghy CEng MIET	Army - Royal Corps of Signals
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Chief Technician Gary Wathan BEng (Hons) IEng MIET	RAF
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Frida Nzaba EngTech TMIET	Capgemini Invent
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Charlotte Huntley BSc (Hons) IEng MIET	Aqua Consultants
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Captain (TOT) Andrew Widdup BSc (Hons) MIET	Army
Apprentice and Technician Panel	Thomas Sutherland BEng(Hons) MIET	Leonardo

Panel	Member	Affiliation
Achievement Medals Panel	CHAIR: Air Commodore Emily J Flynn CBE MA MEng CEng FIET	RAF, UK
Achievement Medals Panel	Vice Chair: Kerrine Bryan MEng(Hons) MBA CEng FIET	RWE Clean Energy, USA
Achievement Medals Panel	Associate Professor Brett Hallam BE BSc PhD MIET MIEEE	University of New South Wales, Australia
Achievement Medals Panel	Professor Campbell Booth BEng PhD MIET FHEA	Strathclyde University, UK
Achievement Medals Panel	Distinguished Professor Santokh S Badesha PhD DSc FIET	Purdue University, USA
Achievement Medals Panel	Professor Larissa Suzuki CEng FIET EUR ING	Google, UCL, NASA JPL, UK

Panel	Member	Affiliation
Achievement Medals Panel	Dr Lasisi Salami Lawal FNSE FNIEEE CEng MNIM MIET	Nigerian Communications Satellite Ltd, Africa
Achievement Medals Panel	Douglas Brion PhD BEng LRSM ACGI	Matta, UK
Achievement Medals Panel	Amelia Gould MEng CEng FIET	Helsing, UK
Achievement Medals Panel	Professor William Webb PhD MBA CEng DSc FREng FIET FIEEE	Independent Consultant

Panel	Member	Affiliation
AF Harvey Prize Panel	CHAIR: Sir John O'Reilly HonFIET FREng FLSW	President, Khalifa University of Science and Technology
AF Harvey Prize Panel	Professor Helder Santos	University Medical Center Groningen, The Netherlands
AF Harvey Prize Panel	Professor Dean Ho	National University of Singapore, Asia
AF Harvey Prize Panel	Professor Carlos Fernandes PhD	Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal
AF Harvey Prize Panel	Professor Athanassios Manikas DIC PhD FIET FIM	Imperial College London, UK
AF Harvey Prize Panel	To be confirmed: Lasers and Optoelectronics specialist	
AF Harvey Prize Panel	To be confirmed: Lasers and Optoelectronics specialist	
AF Harvey Prize Panel	To be confirmed: Lasers and Optoelectronics specialist	
AF Harvey Prize Panel	To be confirmed: Lasers and Optoelectronics specialist	
AF Harvey Prize Panel	To be confirmed: Lasers and Optoelectronics specialist	
NOTE: The AF Harvey Prize panel includes annually co-opted subject matter experts and specialists		

PLEASE NOTE: Correct at time of publication. This list is subject to change and will be updated at regular intervals.