Transport Sector Executive Committee

Working with the Strategic Engagement and Partnerships (SEP) department of the IET, this volunteer-led panel provides strategic advice to Government, responds to consultations, delivers thought leadership and develops position statements and other materials within their fields of expertise.

If you would like to find out more on the roles and responsibilities of the panel, become a member or have any questions, please get in touch with us today at


  • Tim Gammons, Arup

Vice Chairs

  • Will Drury, Ricardo Global Automotive
  • Phillip Proctor, Highways England


  • Mark Basten, FutureMotiv
  • Phil Blythe, Department for Transport
  • Barry Brooks
  • Darren Capes, Department for Transport
  • Matthew Clarke, Atkins
  • Maria Kamargianni, UCL
  • Andrew McNaughton, HS2
  • Carl Pickering, Jaguar Land Rover
  • Tracy Savill, Transport Systems Catapult
  • Mark Scully, Aerospace Technology Institute
  • Peter Sheppard, WSP
  • Mike Short, Department for International Trade
  • Ray Smith, IET Aerospace TPN
  • Ella Taylor, CCAV
  • Walter Tuttlebee, WTIS
  • Richard Westgarth, BMT

IET Staff

Dr Anna Bonne 

As Transport Lead, Anna helps to support the transport engineering community through developing thought leadership that facilitates the advancement and uptake of new innovative technologies in aerospace, marine, rail and road transport.

Anna trained as a chemist and has a PhD in organic chemistry from The University of Manchester. Following her PhD she worked as a process chemist scaling up the production of pharmaceuticals and then in academia, for Cranfield University, Imperial College and the University of Oxford, developing relationships with industrial partners to build research and development projects to support innovation.

More recently at the IET, Anna’s work has focused on emerging transport technologies and how they can be best adopted by local authorities to help them to meet their objectives and deliver better transport services for local communities.