Results of ballots 2016

Following the ballots held in early 2016 the following members have been elected to serve from 1 October 2016.

Board of Trustees

Deputy President

Mr Mike Carr FREng  BSc(Eng) HonDTech CEng FIET

Vice President

Mr Andy Bevington BSc MSc CEng FIET

Mrs Virginia Hodge BSc MSc CEng FIET

Ordinary member

Professor Alison Noble OBE FREng MA DPhil CEng FIET

Air Marshal Julian Young CB OBE CEng FIET

Communities Resourcing Committee

Ordinary member

Ms Heather W Y Lam BEng MSc MIET

Communities Committee - Americas

Ordinary member

Ms Anee Tabassum BSc MSc MIET

Communities Committee - Asia Pacific

Ordinary member

Mr Chia Loon Cheng BEng MIET

Communities Committee - Europe, Middle East and Africa

Ordinary member

Ms Charis Andreou MEng MSc

Communities Committee - South Asia

Ordinary member

Dr S Julyes Jaisingh BE MTech PhD MIET

Communities Committee - United Kingdom

Ordinary member


Young Professional Communities Committee

Ordinary member

Ms Peta Blight MIET


Ordinary member

Mr Colin Davis BSc CEng FIET

Mr Joe Dunn BSc MIET

Dr David Evans MA DPhil FIET

Mr Patrick Mason BEng MSc CEng MIET

Ms Dawn Ohlson MEng CEng FIET

Ms Teresa Kai Man Wong BEng MIET