Presidents of the IET

A list of Presidents of the IET which was formed in March 2006.

2013/14 Mr Barry Brooks BSc(Eng)

2012/13 Professor Andy Hopper CBE FREng FRS

2011/12 Dr Mike Short FREng 

2010/11 Dr Nigel Burton BSc(Eng) PhD 

2009/10 Professor C M Snowden FRS FREng

2008/09 Mr C M Earnshaw FREng BSc 

2007/08 Mr J N Loughhead BSc(Eng) MSc DIC 

2006/07 Sir Robin Saxby BEng DEng

2006 Sir John Chisholm FREng