Members of the Education and Skills Policy Panel

Current list of the IET Education and Skills Policy Panel membership


Professor John Perkins CBE FREng FIET John Perkins

Chief Scientific Adviser at the Department for Business Innovation and Skills



Helen Atkinson Helen Atkinson

University of Leicester


Yvonne Baker Yvonne Baker

National Science Learning Centre, CEO MyScience


Dr Derek Bell Derek Bell

Consultant (former Head of Education, Wellcome Trust)


Matt Boyle Matt Boyle



Richard Earp Richard Earp

National Grid


Kel Fidler Kel Fidler


Mr David George David George



Dr Graham Herries BEng CEng FIET MAPM Graham Herries

Laing O'Rourke


David Howard David Howard

Royal Holloway


Prof Celia Hoyles OBE Celia Hoyles

Institute of Education


Gareth James Gareth James

The IET (Education 5-19)


Andy Mitchell Andy Mitchell

Design and Technology Association


John Mitchell John Mitchell



Nigel Parslow Nigel Parslow

Harvey Nash Executive Search


Shaun Reason Shaun Reason

The Association for Science Education


Mr Jim Wade Jim Wade

Principal, JCB Academy


Prof Sean Wellington Sean Wellington

Oxford Brookes University