IET logo
 
IET
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Rewiring a commercial premises and upgrade from single phase to 3 phase
Topic Summary: A couple of things
Created On: 19 May 2017 12:07 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 19 May 2017 12:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



Mupetman

Posts: 1
Joined: 19 May 2017

I have started working for a group who own a couple of pubs, in one of the buildings (which is a hotel) we currently have a number of sub boxes running from the metering point.

At some point the owner has decided to relocate the kitchen and the previous bloke has run cabling for sockets etc already, however the new 3 phase bpard has been located some 25 metres away from the metering point.

I think the 2 options arre:

1. Approach the provider and ask for them to relocate or split the currrent supply, (I say split as the existing systems will have to remain in situ, the owner does not want to close down).

2. Relocate the board from its current location to the locale of the meter and shift the current boards to the new one.
 19 May 2017 03:54 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message



KFH

Posts: 471
Joined: 06 November 2010

Is there a third option to run a fused submarine to the new TP distribution board from the metering point?
 19 May 2017 04:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



alancapon

Posts: 6754
Joined: 27 December 2005

. . . a fused submarine . . .

The spelling checker strikes again!

Regards,

Alan.
 19 May 2017 04:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



Timeserved

Posts: 42
Joined: 18 October 2016

Can you not run a swa protected by a switch fuse? To the location of the tp board.
 19 May 2017 05:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



Fm

Posts: 1527
Joined: 24 August 2011

Size the circuits for the current length and leave the DB where it is?
Statistics

New here?


See Also:



FuseTalk Standard Edition v3.2 - © 1999-2017 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.

..