Increase font size
Topic Title: You Tube channel
Topic Summary: young engineers becoming chartered
Created On: 05 June 2013 08:50 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05 June 2013 08:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

leighjenks

Hi, I have had an Idea that I wanted to run past people. I am a young engineer who has recently graduated and just started my second engineering job (a graduate scheme).

Whilst looking for information on becoming chartered I noticed that there was no personal videos on you tube. I also felt like it took me ages to start my intention to become chartered because I was unsure on where to start.

I was wondering what peoples thoughts were regarding a set of You Tube videos following my progress, struggles and general information relating to becoming chartered. Input would be helpful
 06 June 2013 02:43 AM

MosheW

Good idea, Young Engineers need guidance and there are less examples, case reviews. Go for it.
 06 June 2013 01:48 PM

faramog

I for one would be against putting videos on youtube. Its not a circus. Its a professional review with 3 peers.

'examples' tend to get copied .. and what if the style of 'your' interviewers differs.. there is no one solution here - be professional !

-------------------------
Eur Ing Graham Prebble CEng MIEE
 06 June 2013 05:58 PM

leighjenks

Graham,

Are you thinking I'm talking about the final interview. What I was purposing is videos following my progression through meeting the requirements, how to log these requirements and my general route through to becoming chartered.

I understand that giving the low down on interviews isn't a good idea because every one is different and I wouldn't be thinking of that.