Increase font size
Topic Title: CEng Application
Topic Summary: Should I apply?
Created On: 21 April 2012 02:26 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 21 April 2012 02:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

kparalkar

I am planning to apply for CEng and wanted to find out if I will qualify or not or. Not knowing the process and acceptance rate etc, I wanted to get some help. I know that the best way to find out will be by doing an application. I wanted to post this message to find out if any one can share their experience in the process or similar situation as mine.

I have more than 15 years of experience in the field of Network Technology and I currently work as Senior Systems Engineer for a large Network equipment manufacturer and I focus in the field of Network Security. I hold CCIE, JNCIP-Sec and JNCIP-SP and other Networking and security Certifications. I have published papers in the field of Network Security and I currently focus on Network Network &Application Security and Mobile security supporting the largest service provider in US.

It will help me to hear from any one who had applied for CEng from Networking industry.

.......KP MIET
 22 April 2012 05:17 PM

DavidParr

Hello KP,

Looking at your brief CV, you seem to be on the right track!!

My advice would be to book onto one of the registration events held regularly in most areas. Alternatively, ask the IET to assign a PRA to you (or you could do both of these!). Failing that, send me a PM and we can take it from there.

Best Regards,

-------------------------
David Parr BSc.CEng MIET
PRA
 24 April 2012 07:18 AM

apwebb

Hi