Increase font size
Topic Title: Master Education Online/Distannce
Topic Summary: MS Energy Management
Created On: 18 February 2014 11:30 AM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 18 February 2014 11:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

althafpk

i am a Graduate Electrical Engineer from India, Presently am working in one Energy Consultancy.I have More than Eight years Experience in this sector.I want to do Accredited Masters or MBA in Power or Energy Management through online or correspondence.So Kindly advise
 18 February 2014 06:55 PM

mbirdi

Here is an example of one course, including information on online MBA

Lists of accredited courses are as follows:

IET accredited courses

IMechE accredited courses

Institute of Energy accredited courses

Hope that helps.

Edited: 18 February 2014 at 07:01 PM by mbirdi
 19 February 2014 12:18 PM

kasese

Just noticed that the MSc (University of Teesside - Process Manufacturing Management) I did in 2002 shows as accredited 2007-2012 on the IMechE list - My interview panel thought it was CPD only.

Tim Guy
 19 February 2014 10:10 PM

mbirdi

Well it looks like your university, in 2002, didn't have that special tutor prepared to give up their time and effort in getting the degree accredited. But they got it right in 2007.

It just goes to show registration depends on corporation and exchange of money.

At the end of the day, for every single engineer getting on the CEng registration, about 100 engineers won't get registered. I cannot see how this benefits the CEng engineer in the real world.
 19 February 2014 11:16 PM

westonpa