Increase font size
Topic Title: Career CHangee
Topic Summary: tired of dull 9-5
Created On: 22 January 2014 10:04 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 22 January 2014 10:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

opmelectronics

I am considering Taking a year and a half out of work to learn an specialize in embedded C programming ..and improve my assembly language at the same time...

I want to be my own boss and work on different projects and i see this the only way

any advice on this ......I was also considering doing a Phd if that will help

........Im ok with money i dont need much to live on ...a roof and food is enough ...and i haave saved enuff.......

my background is ....I graduated with a first class degree in electronics and electrical engineering (2013) and worked 9 months as a medical service engineer ....

any advice or oinions are welcome.....

thank you
 24 January 2014 04:38 AM

hjeff045

That's sure Doing phd definitely helps you there are lots of website like freelancer.com which can helps you to become your own boss. There are lots of of project you can choose from them and start working on.

-------------------------
https://au.igrads.com
 24 January 2014 08:30 AM

DeepikaCh

Hi,

Instead of C programming, do Bigdata Analytics which has a brighter future and become a consultant where in you can solve both your wishes of becoming your own boss and doing Ph.D.

Facts about Bigdata Analytics:

Based on Harvard Business Review a data scientist is considered the "sexiest" job of the 21st century.
(hbr.org/2012/10/data-scientist-the-sexiest-job-of-the-21st-century/)

AOL calls it the hottest job you haven't heard of
(jobs.aol.com/articles/2011/08/10/data-scientist-the-hottest-job-you-havent-heard-of/)