Increase font size
Topic Title: Ideas for a final year university project
Topic Summary:
Created On: 24 May 2013 02:10 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 24 May 2013 02:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

jwestlake7

Hi, my name is Jamie Westlake and I am starting my final year of university in September studying Electrical Engineering. I have to do a final year project and I want to get a bit of a head start on this and need to come up with a few possible projects so was wondering if anyone had any project ideas or research topics that would be good/interesting? Many thanks in advance.
 29 May 2013 02:06 PM

Rubaiswd

Hi, my name is rubby. i have just finished from university and waiting to graduate towards the end of the year. i did a degree course in mechanical engineering. i did my project in medical engineering, it was challenging but interesting and i have learnt a lot. i personally wanted to go out a bit to see what else there is outside the walls of machines n engines. it was quite surprising but exciting to me to discover how medicine and engineering can be related so much.
ok, back to your project, you could look at mechatronics, principles of electronics, principles of engineering, the electrical part of gas turbine power generation, the list goes on and on. but just see what you can come up with in these areas.
 30 May 2013 01:15 PM

amandalewin

Originally posted by: jwestlake7

Hi, my name is Jamie Westlake and I am starting my final year of university in September studying Electrical Engineering. I have to do a final year project and I want to get a bit of a head start on this and need to come up with a few possible projects so was wondering if anyone had any project ideas or research topics that would be good/interesting? Many thanks in advance.