Increase font size
Topic Title: Career in Electrical Engineering
Topic Summary:
Created On: 26 April 2011 03:32 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 26 April 2011 03:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

J352637

Hi,

I was looking for some guidance as i feel i am stagnating and not moving forward in my career.

I am currently employed as a multi-skilled maintenance engineer for a pharmaceutical company. I have been performing this job for the past 3 years.

I completed an advanced modern apprenticeship in 2005 and hold NVQ L2/L3 in Engineering Maintenance, HNC in electrical and electronic engineering and also hold IEE Wiring regulations 17th edition.

My apprenticeship was very electrically biased and now looking back i realise the electrical path is the one i wish to pursue.

The company i work for has led me to believe I have an opportunity to take over as site electrical head upon the retirement of the current most senior electrical person we have.

Unfortunaterly the company i work for is not aware of the requirements for such a person to hold this role and i believe we probably need a lot of work to meet industry standards/guidelines for this position. I am very keen an eager to pursue this opportunity but i am a little uncertain of the requirements also.

I apologise if this message was long winded but really just wanted to give you a bit of my background and would greatly appreciate any advice to assist me in pursuing my electrical career

Many thanks

James
 10 June 2011 06:19 PM

peteTLM