Increase font size
Topic Title: V-Phase units...
Topic Summary:
Created On: 18 April 2011 06:50 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 18 April 2011 06:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

thealchemist

I am an electrician, and have just stumbled onto the V phase website: Link removed/how-it...-technology-explained

I like the look of these, and if they stand up to their claims I will promote them to my domestic and commercial clients who often complain about their electricity bills.

However, after making some enquiries I am hearing conflicting opinions on whether or not these will in fact save money.

The website claims they save up to 17% on fridges, freezers and other motorized equipment and 3-5% on PC's.

Some people have said that they are an outright rip-off -that motors will just run longer and slower in fridge/freezers-whilst others have said fridge freezers will just run less efficiently i.e cooler, and some have said that the theory is sound they're waiting to see how well they perform in the field and for consumer confidence to increase.

I'm posting to see what the people here think of the concept, whether or not you think it will work and whether anyone has any experience they would like to share with them?

All replies/opinions welcomed...
 19 April 2011 10:03 AM

pinkpercy

I to look farward to seeing what thoughts are
 19 April 2011 04:14 PM

thealchemist

me to, anyone?
 19 April 2011 09:21 PM

Avatar for dougflorence                                      .
dougflorence