IET
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Laid off 6 months ago and still no job yet.
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08 August 2009 04:21 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08 August 2009 04:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

alankee99

I wonder if others have a similar story.
I was laid off in Feb 2009.
Since then I have applied for cira 1000 jobs, have had 4 job interviews and to date have not managed to secure a new position.
I have a degree in Electrical Engineering and 15 years post grad experience.

Funnily enough I applied for a job as a part time sales assistant at Maplin Electronics (high street shop) - it would get me out of the house and help ease some boredom - did not even get an interview.

So, clearly they had one look at my CV and though - he is only here for the short term.

So much for the government helping those of us who have lost out jobs to get back into employment.

To get back into employment Mr Brown, there have to be jobs in the 1st place.

Does anyone else have a similar story >
 08 August 2009 05:07 PM

westonpa