IET
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Inter Bus Transformers
Topic Summary: common design in your country and considerations..
Created On: 14 June 2010 08:35 AM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 14 June 2010 08:35 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

adityokusumo

Hello, my name is Adityo, i am from Indonesia, South east Asia. I'm a undergraduate students who currently on internship program at transformers manufacturers, a joint venture company between local electricity provider company and Areva T&D, France.

In my internship programs, i am studying about the design criteria for Inter Bus Transformers. In my country, the local electricity provider company always use the tertiary winding in their transformers. Including the inter bus transformers. As far as i know, the tertiary winding is common in distribution transformers because of it's ability to eliminate third harmonic, improve voltage regulation if there are unbalanced line-to-ground loads etc.

For example, a Inter Bus Transformers that has been created here have following specification :
HV/MV/LV (Primary/Secondary/Tertiary) : 275/150/10 kV
90/90/30 MVA
Z(H/M) = 12.79%
Z(H/L) = 20.1%
Z(M/L) = 5.1%
Both side are solidly grounded

i want to ask, are providing tertiary winding in inter bus transformers is common in your country, if so, what is the consideration?

My goal is to show the electricity provider company that the tertiary winding isn't a must in every transformers. But i must have a strong argument to prove this.. and i need a comparison in other country whether they using tertiary winding.

Thanks for your comments, i will reply it as soon as possible because i'm still having a lot of question about this..

i hope you understand what i mean, sorry if my english is bad..
 15 June 2010 03:36 AM

adityokusumo