IET
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: what cable size for 3500 A ?
Topic Summary:
Created On: 04 June 2010 05:56 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04 June 2010 09:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



fredman

Posts: 221
Joined: 26 July 2007

At about 1500 amps per gen, assume they are both running then 3000 amps will make them sit down on frequency. As long as you can live with that then.

At least 3 per phase at about 300 sqmm might be smaller / less but need to do a full calculation. Are these sets standby or prime rated?

Edited: 04 June 2010 at 09:21 PM by fredman
 04 June 2010 09:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



Peddler

Posts: 36
Joined: 28 May 2008

HI Fredman thanks for the reply,

yeah ive been poking about the net and have come up with 3 x 300mm2 single awa , this gives me a bit of leeway,
you mentioned something about "sitting down on frequency " ??

Its a good question abou the Gen set they will need to be Prime rated but i dont have all the facts yet , they might not even be available right away, were down in Africa , nothing goes smoothly here

thanks

Ped

-------------------------
You can Learn from an Apprentice
 05 June 2010 12:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



Backintime

Posts: 282
Joined: 11 April 2007

It may be advisable to ask the opinion of a good cable manufacturer who should be able to give you exactly what you want.

Regards

Marty
 07 June 2010 04:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



fredman

Posts: 221
Joined: 26 July 2007

Peddler.

Check your PM
 07 June 2010 09:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



Peddler

Posts: 36
Joined: 28 May 2008

Fredman check ur PM

-------------------------
You can Learn from an Apprentice
 09 June 2010 08:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



iqbalkhan

Posts: 44
Joined: 26 January 2009

use bus duct
Statistics

See Also:



FuseTalk Standard Edition v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.