IET
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: wrong energy meter reading
Topic Summary:
Created On: 29 March 2010 05:19 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 29 March 2010 05:19 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



janaka077

Posts: 38
Joined: 25 July 2008

we have installed 3ph energy meters for four 33kV feeders connected to the Grid substation to measure import/export energy. But at the end of the month all energy meters indicate 2/3 of actual reading. (Actual reading got from the old meters). Is there a common reson for this type of errors.
 29 March 2010 05:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for sfchew.
sfchew

Posts: 589
Joined: 10 December 2002

Check the voltage inputs and current inputs to meters. It is easy to speculate that you have missed out input from one phase.

Regards
Chris Chew
 30 March 2010 10:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



irnbru

Posts: 32
Joined: 23 April 2002

What type/make are your energy meters? Perhaps they have a set up menu? Are they configured/wired OK. Could you contact supplier applications engineer for advice?
 01 April 2010 04:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



janaka077

Posts: 38
Joined: 25 July 2008

Relay type is EDMI geinus MK5. it has two options for connection. one is 3ph four wire system and other option is 3ph three wire system.Is it a VT arrangement or actual phase arrangement.
our 33kV feeders start from 33kV delta side of the 132/33kV T/F .
Statistics

See Also:



FuseTalk Standard Edition v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.