IET
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: DSLAM Power Consumption
Topic Summary:
Created On: 18 March 2013 07:58 PM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 18 March 2013 07:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



iselinger

Posts: 80
Joined: 03 November 2001

I posted this on the Comms forum but no one responded. Cant believe no one here knows the answer.

I am having a 'discussion' with BT about installing FTC in my village.

I need to find out roughly how much power a typical BT Openreach DSLAM cabinet consumes?

Is it fixed or is there a base level and then the power consumption increases with the number of suscribers actively connected to the cabinet?

Thanks in anticipation.
 18 April 2013 12:48 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



khayhoe

Posts: 1
Joined: 25 July 2008

You would need to find out the equipment vendor/type as would vary. With respect to the consumption it would likely vary on the no of active connections, but would have a standard power rating/consumption for supply so that is the figure I guess you are after.

Kevin
 17 May 2013 01:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



NiglaZaC

Posts: 2
Joined: 17 May 2013

That is a great point mate, I too think he is more concerned about standard power rating.

_______________

B2B China
Statistics

See Also:



FuseTalk Standard Edition v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.