IET
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: AC Control Voltage in Saudi Arabia
Topic Summary: Query on AC control voltage in Saudi Arabia
Created On: 11 July 2013 11:28 AM
Status: Read Only
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11 July 2013 11:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



ESOMER

Posts: 4
Joined: 10 November 2009

Does anyone have experience of working on control systems in Saudi Arabia? I am working on a project that involves a large overhead crane, and have been informed that the main / control voltage is 380V / 115V, can anyone confirm if this is the correct standard for this region?
 11 July 2013 12:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for gkenyon.
gkenyon

Posts: 4480
Joined: 06 May 2002

I think it depends on the particular site / project as both 380/110 and 415/240 are used (I belive they are "siwtching over" to the latter to align with other GCC nations). I'm not 100% sure whether, at present, the frequency may be 60 Hz for both voltage bands?

Best to get some local advice specific to the project you are working on.

-------------------------
Eur Ing Graham Kenyon CEng MIET TechIOSH
 11 July 2013 02:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



ESOMER

Posts: 4
Joined: 10 November 2009

Many thanks for your reply.
Statistics

See Also:



FuseTalk Standard Edition v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.