IET logo
 
IET
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Best Timer
Topic Summary: For switching tariffs on meter
Created On: 11 April 2013 10:55 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11 April 2013 10:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



primo

Posts: 431
Joined: 10 January 2008

I need to add a timer to switch custom peak / off peak times on a TP meter. Previously I've used a single Chanel digital din rail mounted timer but with the apparent high failure rate of these and the need to manually re-set for summer time I wonder if anyone could suggest a better option.

It does not appear to be cost effective to have a meter pre-programmed for the times that I need the tariff to change over.
 12 April 2013 12:00 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



jamieblatant

Posts: 511
Joined: 11 January 2006

Hager eg range pc programmed and solid as a rock

-------------------------
Keep up with the antics of the UK,s most humoured electrical company
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RtIndustriaLtd
Twitter: @rtindustria
 12 April 2013 09:43 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



impvan

Posts: 752
Joined: 07 September 2005

RS do a Muller one which automatically follows BST/GMT.
 12 April 2013 08:14 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



primo

Posts: 431
Joined: 10 January 2008

Thanks guys
 12 April 2013 08:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for weirdbeard.
weirdbeard

Posts: 1483
Joined: 26 September 2011

Hi primo, is this a private meter? Just wondering why you need to switch the meter itself to different tarrifs as isn't it normally a case of switching the loads to meet a suppliers metered tarrifs?
 12 April 2013 09:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



AdrianWint

Posts: 262
Joined: 25 May 2006

Originally posted by: primo ...... manually re-set for summer time ......


Why? The DNO time settings are always GMT .... they don't add/remove the hour for BST.

Adrian
Statistics

See Also:



FuseTalk Standard Edition v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.