Increase font size
Topic Title: On my own again
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03 April 2013 07:59 AM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03 April 2013 07:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

dickllewellyn

So five years on, the shy sixteen year old boy i took on from school is all grown up and flying the nest. It'll be a sad day at the end of the month, and not just because I'll have no one to send in the loft any more!

Time to stop worrying about getting lots of work to keep us all busy, and get back to just enough and hitting the books I think, see if I can get myself one of these fabled gold standards! The company grew, told me I was a much better electrician than business man, shrunk again, told me I was still a better electrician than business man, and not a bad charity operator either, from early days alone, through apprentices and extra staff, and back to the beginning. It's been a blast!

-------------------------
Regards
Richard (Dick)

"Insert words of wisdom and/or witty pun here"
 03 April 2013 09:18 AM

OMS

It's been a blast!

Glad to hear that - for many I guess it isn't.

Time for a new direction, new challenges - and now the old knees ain't what they used to be, Dick - good luck

Regards

OMS

Failure is always an option
 03 April 2013 10:19 AM

normcall

Been there Done that.
Wait until the actual time to go comes, you'll continue talking, only to yourself. I do a lot of that!

Norman
 03 April 2013 11:10 AM

tomgunn

'Naturally'..........