IET logo
 
IET
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Martindale Trips RCD
Topic Summary: Testing ?
Created On: 22 March 2013 07:40 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 22 March 2013 07:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



Ampman

Posts: 1025
Joined: 06 February 2006

Evening powered a socket circuit up today , Plugged in martindale started to whistle as usual .

On withdrawing it tripped rcd .

Tried else where same result .

My spare martindale didnt .

Anyone had problems Its about 7 years old Socket & see

Cheers
 22 March 2013 07:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for slittle.
slittle

Posts: 3559
Joined: 22 November 2007

I've had a few do that over the years.

The martindale one that provides the earth loop indicators does it quite often with some RCD's.


Stu
 22 March 2013 07:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



Ampman

Posts: 1025
Joined: 06 February 2006

Just tried in my house it dont trip .

I was working on chrome sockets at the time ?
 22 March 2013 09:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for stateit.
stateit

Posts: 2208
Joined: 15 April 2005

7 years... you're good.

Can I subcontract out "Looking after my Gear" to you?

Mine normally get lost before then!

-------------------------
S George
http://www.sg-electrical.com
 22 March 2013 09:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



mikejumper

Posts: 1765
Joined: 14 December 2006

Looks like you've got a duff unit.
Statistics

See Also:



FuseTalk Standard Edition v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.