IET logo

IET
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Help choosing certification software
Topic Summary: i require independent advice on what certification software to buy
Created On: 03 March 2013 01:46 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03 March 2013 01:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

pauljasonuk

Hello

I am an NICEIC approved contractor and i have always preferred hand writing my own certificates however i am very computer literate and i am certifying work so much more now i really need to move to software versions, can you please give me independent advice on whats the best software to use, thank you

Paul Jason Electrical
 03 March 2013 01:48 PM

jsa986

Have you got an iPhone or iPad? If you have, follow the links to iCertifi, you can download it and test it for free.

-------------------------
www.icertifi.co.uk
Electrical & Gas Certificates on iPhone & iPad

Edited: 03 March 2013 at 02:29 PM by jsa986
 03 March 2013 02:24 PM

John Peckham

Paul

Welcome to the forum. I would recommend Easycert from Tysoft. You can download it for free and play with it for 2 weeks and then pay for it if you are happy with the product. I have Easycert and Amtech Fasttest but only use the Easycert as it is so easy to use.

I have no connection with Tysoft other than as a satisfied customer.

John Peckham

http://www.astutetechnicalservices.co.uk/
 03 March 2013 03:10 PM

Avatar for redtoblackblewtopieces.
redtoblackblewtopieces

I use Easycert as well, must be four or five years now, have recommended to other electricians I know and they also are very happy with it.
Kevin

Safety through a Standard
Compliance by Approved Documents
 03 March 2013 06:10 PM

rutts

If you aren't using an I ad or I phone then you could try these