IET logo
 
IET
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Flexible steel conduit
Topic Summary: Reasonable price
Created On: 18 February 2013 10:20 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 18 February 2013 10:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for Martynduerden.
Martynduerden

Posts: 3211
Joined: 13 July 2008

I was today looking for some c 63mm steel flexible conduit, it transpired the 10m would cost me £130.00 and each gland a further £40 each .

I must be able to get this far cheaper somewhere ?

Any ideas for 50-75mm flexi?

-------------------------
Regards

Martyn.

Only a mediocre person is always at their best



www.electrical contractors uk.com
 19 February 2013 12:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for OMS.
OMS

Posts: 19895
Joined: 23 March 2004

Does it have to be steel Martyn - adaptaflex would be far cheaper - and does it need to be flexible - which bit is subject to movement or vibration.

Regards

OMS

-------------------------
Failure is always an option
 19 February 2013 08:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for Martynduerden.
Martynduerden

Posts: 3211
Joined: 13 July 2008

Yes to both, steel is for added protection as per spec, flexible because of the installation conditions, (linking significantly offset enclosures).

-------------------------
Regards

Martyn.

Only a mediocre person is always at their best



www.electrical contractors uk.com
 19 February 2013 09:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



paulskyrme

Posts: 863
Joined: 12 February 2003

Can you be "creative" with 32, coz I have some left over from a job?...
 19 February 2013 09:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for Martynduerden.
Martynduerden

Posts: 3211
Joined: 13 July 2008

Originally posted by: paulskyrme

Can you be "creative" with 32, coz I have some left over from a job?...


How many 70s can I get in it Paul ?

-------------------------
Regards

Martyn.

Only a mediocre person is always at their best



www.electrical contractors uk.com
 19 February 2013 09:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



paulskyrme

Posts: 863
Joined: 12 February 2003

One would do if you were creative!
 19 February 2013 09:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for Martynduerden.
Martynduerden

Posts: 3211
Joined: 13 July 2008

Originally posted by: paulskyrme

One would do if you were creative!


What size enclosure should I fit either end ?

-------------------------
Regards

Martyn.

Only a mediocre person is always at their best



www.electrical contractors uk.com
 19 February 2013 09:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



paulskyrme

Posts: 863
Joined: 12 February 2003

4" adaptable box...
 19 February 2013 10:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



Ricicle

Posts: 851
Joined: 23 October 2006

Could you not use H07 flex ?

-------------------------
Empty barrels make the most noise.
 19 February 2013 10:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for Martynduerden.
Martynduerden

Posts: 3211
Joined: 13 July 2008

Originally posted by: Ricicle

Could you not use H07 flex ?


Crikey didn't realise it came in 70mm?

-------------------------
Regards

Martyn.

Only a mediocre person is always at their best



www.electrical contractors uk.com
 20 February 2013 06:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for GeoffBlackwell.
GeoffBlackwell

Posts: 3588
Joined: 18 January 2003

Originally posted by: Martynduerden

Originally posted by: Ricicle

Could you not use H07 flex ?


Crikey didn't realise it came in 70mm?


Try here.

Regards

Geoff Blackwell
Statistics

See Also:



FuseTalk Standard Edition v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.