IET logo
 
IET
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Fillable PDF certs
Topic Summary:
Created On: 24 September 2012 09:43 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
1 2 3 4 5 Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 24 September 2012 10:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



Fm

Posts: 780
Joined: 24 August 2011

Best you try again, without adding the www,people can add that in for themselves.
 24 September 2012 10:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for hifly.
hifly

Posts: 726
Joined: 06 November 2005

Originally posted by: rutts

Since I can't post links can some kind, trusted member please quote and re-post this message so it displays the links. They're all free, fillable PDF certificates/reports. Based on the BGB. Thought some they may be of some use to others as I won't be using much in the near future.





1. When using them, all fields can be manually filled apart from the signature box and date box.

2. When using the date drop down, click on the day, month or year for better options to aid filling

3. For the signature box, I personally have scanned my signature in, then use this to fill this box so I can send the certificates electronically

4. On the top of the MW, top of the first page on the EICR;s and next to the 'membership number' box on the EIC are boxes for you to enter company logo's and NAPIT logo should you need to

5. To send electronically I use Primo PDF.



http://download.cnet.com/Primo...-18497_4-10264577.html



It's free and allows you to set security settings to prevent copying and alteration to your certs when sending (I have set my Primo to only allow printing. Anything else would require a password).

6. Once filled use the 'save as' when saving the cert so you don't save over the original.

7. To use Primo select the print option and in the 'Printer' name drop down, select Primo. It will then ask you where to save it to. It will then print to file with the settings you inputted into Primo. (Don't forget to rename you Primo printed PDF if saving to same file as your originally saved cert or you will overwrite the original with a non-fillable version).







Minor Works http://www.mediafire.com/file/...a7iab2/Minor_works.pdf

EIC http://www.mediafire.com/file/...1b/1._EIC_COMPLETE.pdf

EICR http://www.mediafire.com/file/...fcr18x6nb5/1._EICR.pdf

EICR OBSERVATION CONTINUATION SHEET http://www.mediafire.com/file/...ITH_OBS_CONT_SHEET.pdf

EICR EXTENT CONTINUATION SHEET http://www.mediafire.com/file/..._EXTENT_CONT_SHEET.pdf

EICR EXTENT AND OBSERVATION CONTINUATION SHEET http://www.mediafire.com/file/...ONT_OBS_CONT_SHEET.pdf

EICR EXTENT AND SCHEDULE OF TEST CONTINUATION SHEET http://www.mediafire.com/file/...ONT_SOT_CONT_SHEET.pdf

EICR EXTENT, OBSERVATION AND SCHEDULE OF TEST CONTINUATION SHEET http://www.mediafire.com/file/...EET_SOT_CONT_SHEET.pdf

SCHEDULE OF TEST RESULT CONTINUATION SHEET

http://www.mediafire.com/file/...CONTINUATION_SHEET.pdf

SCHEDULE OF TEST RESULTS

http://www.mediafire.com/file/...LE_OF_TEST_RESULTS.pdf



You don't ask, you don't get!


-------------------------
Vince

Prove Dead Stay Alive


 24 September 2012 10:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



rutts

Posts: 127
Joined: 21 September 2012

Thanks.
 25 September 2012 02:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for stateit.
stateit

Posts: 2227
Joined: 15 April 2005







Thanks!

-------------------------
S George
http://www.sg-electrical.com
 25 September 2012 05:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



rutts

Posts: 127
Joined: 21 September 2012

Not a problem. They should be mistake free. Don't forget to read the pointers I posted above. Apologies if any of em are teaching you to suck eggs
 25 September 2012 05:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for stateit.
stateit

Posts: 2227
Joined: 15 April 2005

Fantastic work. I appreciate how long it must have taken you.

Notwithstanding this: Sorry to ask a question which may irk you, but here goes:

Can you publish unrestricted .pdfs so I may reformat your obvious hard work ?



-------------------------
S George
http://www.sg-electrical.com
 25 September 2012 06:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



rutts

Posts: 127
Joined: 21 September 2012

Unrestricted? They've been created with livecycle and that's how I edit them. I've not restricted them in any way.
 25 September 2012 10:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



Zs

Posts: 3038
Joined: 20 July 2006

Rutts, your hard work is much appreciated. I think your certs are superb.

I'm hitting the save buttons right now, and printing this thread because I don't think Ty**t and ***ech are going to take this lying down as soon as they realise what you have given us.

Thank you.

Zs

Edited: 26 September 2012 at 10:48 PM by Zs
 25 September 2012 10:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for Martynduerden.
Martynduerden

Posts: 3211
Joined: 13 July 2008

Thank you for the hard work - I know what goes in to this sort of thing looking forward to trying them out !

-------------------------
Regards

Martyn.

Only a mediocre person is always at their best



www.electrical contractors uk.com
 26 September 2012 09:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for Rulland.
Rulland

Posts: 481
Joined: 11 April 2008

Brilliant, hats off to you mate, Zs, why would they be pi55ed at someone creating their own documents using a freely available program and public domain/common data?.

-------------------------
Those who make no mistakes do very little work!!......
 26 September 2012 10:40 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for stateit.
stateit

Posts: 2227
Joined: 15 April 2005

Originally posted by: rutts

Unrestricted? They've been created with livecycle and that's how I edit them. I've not restricted them in any way.




Text can't be edited / moved - there seems to be no password, but:

File | Properties... | Security -> Document Restrictions Summary

reports 'Changing The Document: Not Allowed'

And Acrobat Pro's Editing tools are greyed out.

Thanks again for the great work.

-------------------------
S George
http://www.sg-electrical.com
 26 September 2012 01:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



rutts

Posts: 127
Joined: 21 September 2012

I believe that as the firms are designed in Livecycle they can only be edited in Livecycle. I don't know the exact mechanics behind it but here's a link that will explain.

http://forums.adobe.com/message/3822524


Sorry bout that. (You may have to 'quote me to get the link up as I'm not trusted yet!! )

Edited: 26 September 2012 at 01:11 PM by rutts
 26 September 2012 02:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for Rulland.
Rulland

Posts: 481
Joined: 11 April 2008

Originally posted by: rutts

I believe that as the firms are designed in Livecycle they can only be edited in Livecycle. I don't know the exact mechanics behind it but here's a link that will explain.



http://forums.adobe.com/message/3822524





Sorry bout that. (You may have to 'quote me to get the link up as I'm not trusted yet!! )


-------------------------
Those who make no mistakes do very little work!!......
 26 September 2012 03:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for stateit.
stateit

Posts: 2227
Joined: 15 April 2005

Thanks for the info Rutts.

Thanks for requoting it Rulls.

[edit]
Trial copy of Live Cycle Designer ES3 downloaded, and forms are now editable.

I can now squeeze my logo onto the top of the first page.
I have but simple needs!
[/edit]

-------------------------
S George
http://www.sg-electrical.com

Edited: 26 September 2012 at 03:38 PM by stateit
 26 September 2012 03:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



rutts

Posts: 127
Joined: 21 September 2012

What exactly do you need to change? Is it minor or wholesale?
 26 September 2012 03:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



rutts

Posts: 127
Joined: 21 September 2012

There is space for logo's already? Two at the top on the EICR. one for company the other for scheme logo. All the forms have space for logos.
 26 September 2012 03:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



Fm

Posts: 780
Joined: 24 August 2011

cant seem to download them at homeor work.

Do you need to download any other software?
 26 September 2012 03:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message


Avatar for stateit.
stateit

Posts: 2227
Joined: 15 April 2005

You may have missed my post edit above .

It's merely logo placement.

[edit] I like a full banner across the top of page 1 of the EIC [/edit]

Cheers.

-------------------------
S George
http://www.sg-electrical.com
 26 September 2012 03:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



rutts

Posts: 127
Joined: 21 September 2012

No software required. Mediafire is just a storage site. What happens when you click on the link? I don't know of anyone else having had problems.
 26 September 2012 04:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message



rutts

Posts: 127
Joined: 21 September 2012

Originally posted by: stateit

You may have missed my post edit above .



It's merely logo placement.



[edit] I like a full banner across the top of page 1 of the EIC [/edit]



Cheers.


Yeah. I see it now. No worries.
IET » Wiring and the regulations » Fillable PDF certs

1 2 3 4 5 Next Last unread
Topic Tools Topic Tools
Statistics

See Also:



FuseTalk Standard Edition v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.