Increase font size
Topic Title: Power Factor Correction - BSc Research
Topic Summary:
Created On: 26 October 2017 08:29 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 26 October 2017 08:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

SimonB89

Hi Guys,

Just dropping a welcome, I've been a member of the IET for a couple of years and flicked back and forth on the forum a few times whilst looking for answers to some questions.

My main reason for introduction is I'm studying a BSc in Building Services and have chosen to study PFC for a training centre and I'm hoping to get some knowledge from some of you on here who have some real experience in that area.

Thanks
Simon

Edited: 06 November 2017 at 03:28 PM by SimonB89
 27 October 2017 12:56 PM

mapj1

welcome, you are now in the main forum - please feel free to ask your questions , either by starting a new thread, or by editing the title of this first post in this one.

-------------------------
regards Mike
 06 November 2017 03:36 PM

SimonB89

Hi Guys,

As above, I'm currently studying a BSc in Building Services and for one of my assignments I have to do a research and a design for a building. The building has been described as one that provides training and employment opportunities for workers with disabilities and diverse needs.

With the point being that it's a training facility there will be PC/laptops etc, so I've gone down the PFC route as I don't know a lot about them.

I've found quite a lot of information on PFC and what causes a poor PFC etc, it's more the design side I'm not too sure about and was hoping for some guidance if possible?

Thanks
Simon
 06 November 2017 03:49 PM

mapj1

It is not very clear what exactly is or are your question (s)?

Without a real example to play with it is hard to answer.