IET
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: Finding a direction I can bring passion to...
Topic Summary: Career Guidance
Created On: 18 February 2014 02:58 AM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 18 February 2014 02:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

RyanG87

Hi all,

Firstly, I'd like to thank any advisers in advance who go to the trouble of reading this and detailing their thoughts to me. I know it sounds cheesy, but I have no second guesses about how busy you all probably are so if you decide to give me a hand with this - muchas gracias!

To give you an overview of where I am: about 2-3 years ago, I graduated from Loughboro Uni with a 2.1 in Engineering Physics and following that, got an MPhil (basic research degree) in Applied Physics. Despite being bright eyed and bushy tailed upon graduation (as always with grads before the real world kicks in! Haha), I still wasn't entirely sure what I wanted to do with my life. I decided at that point that a career in Engineering would be best suited