Increase font size
Topic Title: 2330 / 2360 advice
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03 July 2012 12:23 AM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03 July 2012 12:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

engy

Hi,

Hoping for some help please.

In 1992 I started an apprenticeship as an electrician, I had three years practical experience and gained a 201 in basic engineering and then the 2360 part (complketed in 1995) 1 but not the part 2. At this point i had a total career change and went into HM forces...... Im now working in security and lookingat getting back into the electrical side of things.

Having made some enquires and thought about it at length my only realistic option is distance learning with quickstep electrical training for the level 3 2330. I have been told my 2360 part 1 would count and could enter directly to the 2330 level 3.

My concernis how hard is the level 3 and would i really struggle, as im not currently in the trade either.

Thanks James
 04 July 2012 09:47 PM

nsambrook

The 2330 level 3 is a jump up from the 2330 level 2 in many respects but less so from the 2360. I would still say you would have to put quite a bit of work in though to get the 2330 L3, the science aspects never change drastically but the inspection and test, fault finding and much of the terminology will have changed a lot in the passing years. As with most things, if you are really dedicated, I don't think it's to be particularly feared.