Topic Title: Any recommended HNC Electrical Engineering courses
Topic Summary:
Created On: 22 September 2006 10:10 AM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
1 2 Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 22 September 2006 10:10 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

tomchubb

Can anyone recommend a distance learning HNC in Electrical Engineering?
When I started an HNC in Electrical and Electronic Engineering, I found it to be electronically biased and not of much use to me. I only completed the first year and I'm now looking at a course with Logis-Tech Associates. Their course options look very good, but I thought I'd ask here for any other suggestions?
Many thanks in advance.

Tom
 01 October 2006 06:16 PM

Eddycurrent

I'd recommend Cleveland Open Learning (COLU) I studied an Electrical and Instrumentation HNC with them and found them excellent. When I did it they were the same SQA based courses that Logis offer, although I think they now offer the Edexcel based english course.

link: http://www.colu.co.uk/

regards
Eddy
 18 May 2007 10:57 PM

deleted_Derekm73

Hi
I have just started doing my hnc electrical engineering with logis tech. The packages which you receive are very good and the selection of modules is good. If you are thinking of doing this, we could get something together regarding that you do half the modules and I do the other half and then we share answers. This would mean the course would be complete in half the time. I know a few people who have done this offshore and they said they completed their hnc within a year.Let me know if you are interested and we can sort something out.
Derek
 21 May 2007 08:53 AM

stephenf

Hi Derek

If you post away to contact you, I may be able to help

Regards

Stephen
 21 May 2007 09:30 AM

Marcus Daniel