Shop cart


IET Healthcare Technologies Awards

The network presents annual prizes through a number of awards. Details, including eligibility criteria, are available here.

The IET Healthcare Technologies Network is keen to encourage and support the work and research of academics and newly qualified professionals in healthcare, medical and biomedical engineering arenas. The network presents annual prizes through a number of awards. 


Portrait of Joachim Behar

William James Award

Awarded to PhD students making a contribution toward the development of Biomedical Engineering.

The William James Award 2013 was awarded to Joachim Behar. 


Portrait of Johanna Best

Dennis Hill Award

The Dennis Hill Award is presented to MEng or MSc students in Biomedical Engineering and related subjects. 

The Dennis Hill Award 2013 was awarded to Johanna Best. 

Potrait of Alex Casson

J A Lodge Award

Open to all Electronic and Electrical Engineers at the early stage of their career in Biomedical Engineering.

The J. A. Lodge Award 2013 was awarded to Alex J Casson.