Welcome

Board of Trustees papers

Board of Trustees papers

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the IET and is the body of individuals which is ultimately legally responsible for the control and governance of the IET, both under the IET’s Royal Charter and under Charity Law.

 The Board of Trustees meets 7 times a year and one of the meetings is extended to cover detailed discussions on strategy, where the Board of Trustees joins with Council for the discussion.  There is a second extended meeting which covers Planning for the following year.

 The IET has a Policy which sets out which items considered by the Board of Trustees are Open and available for anyone to see and which are Private and Confidential.  The Board is keen to be as transparent as possible about its activities and therefore decided to publish the Open papers after each meeting on the IET website.

 Below are the links to the open papers considered since the inception of this approach in 2015.

Date

Papers

 Friday, 3 November

Documents

 Monday, 2 October 2017

Documents 

 Monday, 4 September 2017

Documents

 Friday, 9 June 2017

Documents

 Monday, 8 May 2017

Documents

Monday, 20 March 2017

Documents

Monday, 6 February 2017

Documents

Thursday, 3 November 2016

Documents

Monday, 10 October 2016

Documents

Monday, 5 September 2016

Documents

Monday, 6 June 2016

Documents

Tuesday, 10 May 2016

Documents

Monday, 4 April 2016

Documents

Monday, 1 February 2016

Documents

Monday, 7 December 2015

Documents

Friday, 6 November 2015

Documents

Monday, 5 October 2015

Documents

Monday, 7 September 2015

Documents