Increase font size
Topic Title: Offshore/ Abroad Work Queries
Topic Summary: Looking for Information regarding Offshore/ Abroad work
Created On: 27 July 2012 09:44 AM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 27 July 2012 09:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

danc2188

Hi,

My name is Daniel I am 24 years old and I am looking for advice regarding some work experience/ permanent work abroad. I would like to be involved within projects that would take me either offshore or to other places such as Canada in the hope for long term contracts abroad or with a permanent move to Canada for work.

I am a Controls Engineer and have been working as such for the past 4 years now, I have completed my HNC electrical engineering and have an understanding of PLC's, HMI's and control panel design using E-Plan P8 Electrica and AutoCAD 2D Design. I have been working greatly on system commissioning, overlooking installations and working on getting projects completed by myself and alongside senior engineers. In the past 6 months I have been given extra responsibilities such as project engineering including estimating and quoting of potential work.

In September 2012 I will begin my HND Electrical/ Electronic engineering and plan on gaining this qualification prior to such a move which will also give me a further 2 years experience in the job I am doing now.

I know this message is rather vague and I am happy to provide further details, should they be required. This is all an idea at the moment, but an idea that appeals to me.

My main concerns are what level of study should I require to make such a move to either offshore or a different country? Does anyone know of any good leads or website links I could take a look at that may help me with this process?

Thank you for any posts in advance.

Regards

Daniel