Topic Title: Mobile application development
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03 September 2012 02:45 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
1 2 Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03 September 2012 02:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Cyclopse

Hello,

I am developing a mobile application for my Samsung Android phone. I use Adobe Flash Builder and an SDK for this task. I have found a page that provides relevant information about mobile application development. There are code snippets that handle the physical buttons and the rotation features of the mobile devices. I am an engineer student with not much experience but the information provided by the site was really helpful. I belive that the page (if you are interested: Link removed/p_...integration-voip.html) could provide valuable information for other beginner developers as well. Hope you will find my post useful.
 06 September 2012 10:06 AM

vbatechnologies

My .2 cents. You can use the class library built on .NET (android SDK) to program android. The SDK should provide tools to present the UI and process the user responses.

Thanks,
VBA Technologies
SEO services & Best SEO Provider ( Link removed )
 15 October 2012 02:50 PM

sinclair66

".NET (android SDK) to program android"

.NET for Android? Are you kidding?

Java / J2ME for Android, surely?

-------------------------
Sinclair
http://www.kbmsystems.net
sinclair@kbmsystems.net
 26 February 2013 08:56 AM

DanielJon

Hey buddy
If you are a beginner I will suggest you to work on official SDK from android and go through all the resources available at developer.android website instead of getting knowledge from untrusted places.
If you are sound with HTML then you can even try importing PhoneGap libraries to your IDE as it is the future of app industry.

All the best for your future.

Daniel Jones
http://www.kiwitech.com